Share

Share

Welcome to Gamepedia! Existing users from the original site wishing to reclaim their usernames should read the User merge instructions on the Help wiki carefully prior to attempting an account merge.

Sapphire

From Feed The Beast Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sapphire
[[File:{{{blockimage}}}]]
 Sapphire (RP2)
 
Sapphire (RP2)
 Sapphire (GT)
 
Sapphire (GT)
 Sapphire (PR)
 
Sapphire (PR)
Mod RedPower 2,GregTech, Project Red
Spawn Properties
Spawn level 0-48
Biomes GT only, ocean, beach

Twilight Lake, Twilight Stream

Lake Broder, Glacier

Properties
Smelt? no
Pulverized? yes
Macerate? yes
Melt? no
Variants
Ore  Sapphire Ore (RP2)
 
Sapphire Ore (RP2)
 Sapphire Ore (GT)
 
Sapphire Ore (GT)
 Sapphire Ore (PR)
 
Sapphire Ore (PR)
  Ore
Poor Ore {{{poorore}}}
Block  Block of Sapphire
 
Block of Sapphire
   Storage Block
Ingot {{{ingot}}}
Hot Ingot {{{hotingot}}}
Nugget {{{nugget}}}
Gem  Sapphire (RP2)
 
Sapphire (RP2)
 Sapphire (GT)
 
Sapphire (GT)
    Sapphire
Crystalline {{{crystalline}}}
Reduced Chunks {{{reducedchunks}}}
Clean Chunks {{{cleanchunks}}}
Dirty Gravel {{{dirtygravel}}}
Native Cluster {{{natcluster}}}
Dust  Sapphire Dust_(GregTech)
 
Sapphire Dust
     Al2O6
Small Dust {{{smalldust}}}
Tiny Dust {{{tinydust}}}
Impure Dust {{{impuredust}}}
Purified Dust {{{puredust}}}
Crushed Ore {{{crushedore}}}
Purified Ore {{{pureore}}}
Centrifuged Ore {{{centrifugedore}}}
Molten {{{molten}}}
Plate {{{plate}}}
Rod {{{rod}}}
Lens {{{lens}}}
Round {{{round}}}
Bolt {{{bolt}}}
Screw {{{screw}}}
Ring {{{ring}}}
Gear {{{gear}}}
Foil {{{foil}}}
Cell {{{cell}}}
Plasma Cell {{{pcell}}}
Others {{{others}}}

Sapphire is a gem added by RedPower 2, Project Red, and GregTech. Their main purpose is to craft tools and Lapotron Crystals.

Sapphire tools are the tier between Iron and Diamond. While they have the speed of diamond, they only have 501 uses, and Sapphire pickaxes can't mine Obsidian.

Sapphires can occasionally be found in Dungeon chests.